Why were my multiple identical posts deleted? (was 'a lot of thanks')

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by scubadude12, Jul 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scubadude12

scubadude12 Junior Member

I am new to this (boat building) and am getting ready to start my first project. I posted a few threads asking and hoping for some advice. My grandfather was big into boat building and I have always heard that boat builders were a tight community and would glady help others with ideas, input, info etc. Especially first time builders. But, so far I get the opposite impression. And my threads get deleted off of here for no reason....is asking for help against the rules here or what? My guess is the moderator did this? Why? Thanks pal...your a really nice guy!!!! :mad: If this is the case, just delete me from the member list, and I'll glady disappear, and I hope the seagulls find your next finished project a big bulls eye!

2. Jeff

Jeff Moderator

I'm sorry scuba - I deleted three identical threads because cross posting the same thread multiple times makes things unnecessarily confusing - which one do people reply to? Do you check all four to see if someone else has replied to one of the other three already? Does everyone have to read it four times to see if there are any differences? (I didn't spot any - if I made a mistake, you have my apology in advance.)

If you have a little patience I'm sure someone familiar with that or a very similar design will comment on your original thread - here: http://www.boatdesign.net/forums/showthread.php?t=4203

3. scubadude12

Are you saying people people can't remember what they have read?