New Wave Systems Pro Basic

Discussion in 'Software' started by nordvindcrew, Sep 13, 2006.

1. nordvindcrew

nordvindcrew Senior Member

I purchased Pro basic before I found this forum. I have no CAD experience and have been very slowly learning the program. I find the documentation that came with it almost useless. Any user comments and advise would be of help. All I am trying to do is design open water row boats, and am unable to fine tune parts such as the stem on a hard chine hull or get the stations to print out on a design that is finished. They also say to name surfaces before you print out a table of offsets, and give no hint as how to name them. I've got 2 or three designs that I want to do as a scale model to see if they look good enough to actually build but can't get the information out of the program that I need. Thanks, Nordvindcrew

2. MikeJohns

MikeJohns Senior Member

nord...

Not sure what software you have? could you point us to their website. Never heard of New Wave

cheers

3. Crag Cay

Crag Cay Senior Member

4. westlawn5554X

westlawn5554X STUDENT

Smaller brother of PROSURF:)

5. MikeJohns

MikeJohns Senior Member

Ah ProSurf.....

Unfortunatley there are probably not that many people here using this. I suspect that it's strength is in the generation of surfaces and that you are probably better off doing the structual parts in Rhino directly.

No luck from support ?

6. nordvindcrew

nordvindcrew Senior Member

I haven't tried Support, was hoping to find an educated user to mentor me along a bit.
    Thanks Jeff @ nordvindcrew

7. M&M Ovenden

M&M Ovenden Senior Member

I have been using prosurf but only for what it does well, generating surfaces. Once I have a shape and smooth surfaces I export the files and, use a different cad package to detail structural parts.