HydroStatic Calculations

Discussion in 'Stability' started by Mr R, Dec 7, 2011.

1. Mr R

Mr R Junior Member

Dear All,

I am have done all the calculations in Software. I now am finding it difficult to remember certain things and also I have to manually do some calculations because softwares do give the answer following only one method.

Could some please upload an XL which is programmed for all hydrostatic values.

Any kind of help will be greatly appreciated.

2. Olav

Olav naval architect

3. DCockey

DCockey Senior Member

If you are a student you will learn far more by writing your own spreadsheet then by trying to use someone else's.

If you are a professional then .........

4. daiquiri

daiquiri Engineering and Design

I fully agree with this.

5. Mr R

Mr R Junior Member

David,

I am a professional.. I work with softwares Tribon mostly so I get the answers with the click of a button, but certain calculations got to be done in hand, as software wil have done it using alternative method,

Eg. Damage stability I want it to be done using Lost buoyancy but teh software we use does it with added weight.

So for this I need an excel so that I can check it out

6. Mr R

Mr R Junior Member

Olav,

Thank for that link, will check in that right away

7. lumberjack_jeff

lumberjack_jeff Sawdust sweeper

I didn't appreciate the wisdom of this before I became a student. Now I fully agree.

8. Mr R

Mr R Junior Member

Hi,

I just checked in Spreadsheet Library, But in those I found one useful but the thing is I have to start from the scratch like feeding offset table and stuff.

Does somebody have an excel programmed to just start the hydrostatic calculations while I just give the required inputs?

9. JRD

JRD Senior Member