Design for Seadoo 210 Challenger

Discussion in 'Powerboats' started by axufuris, Feb 18, 2011.

1. axufuris

axufuris New Member

Hi i was looking for a design for the or like the Seadoo 210 Challenger. I really like the look of these boats and the seating capacity. I am new to building boats but would like this to be my first project. Does anyone know where i can find this or get this design?

2. marshmat

marshmat Senior Member

Hi axufuris,

The Sea-Doo is a mass produced fibreglass hull. Its design copyrights would be owned by the manufacturer (BRP) and I am quite sure they are not willing to sell plans. In any case, it'd be difficult and time consuming to duplicate that shape in a one-off construction method, and the Sea-Doo's powertrain is very much a weekend-toy setup, not something you want to take on long trips or subject to heavy-duty use.

What characteristics do you want your new boat to have? Are you planning to take it fishing, or water-skiing? Cruising on a calm lake, or bashing through storms along the coast? Before you can pick a design, it's important to clearly define what you want it to be capable of.

3. axufuris

axufuris New Member

Yeah i figured that, i just didn't know if anyone had tried to duplicate those plans or not. It is a nice looking boat.

I live 2 hours from Lake of the Ozarks in Missouri. So the boat would be a weekend toy that i would take out for cruising on the lake, take out to a cove and just hang out, and some water-skiing. Although there are the calmer parts of the lake, it will be going through some rough waters too because the Lake of the Ozarks sees a lot of traffic on weekends and gets very choppy.