degree project research help

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by altitude2k, Nov 11, 2005.

1. altitude2k

altitude2k New Member

I'm currently studying my final year at Bournemouth University in Design Engineering. As part of my project I am required to design a product from start to finish. As I worked for a full year at Sunseeker, and am still there part time, I chose a marine-related project.

The product I will design will be an inflatable cushion (e.g. pontoons) that can be carried onboard, quickly fitted and will lift the stern end of a motorboat to a point where work can be carried out on the propellers and prop shafts. This would be for use both at sea or in dock.

As part of my research I need to look at the market, and as such I have created an online questionnaire to find out some answers to help me through the conceptual process. I would be very much abliged if there were any boat owners that would take just a couple of minutes to fill in the questionnaire, which is at the following link:

http://www.studentenonderzoek.com/?qid=6405&ln=eng

Any help would be very much appreciated as this is an important part of my project.

Thanks in advance.

2. gonzo

gonzo Senior Member

Good job. Some students posts requests to have their homework done.

3. Grant Nelson

Grant Nelson Senior Member