Want to introduce myself

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by RossBoats, Apr 3, 2008.

1. RossBoats

RossBoats Junior Member

Hi everyone, I've been lurking for a while, unable to post on my work computer and just got internet in my pod. I'm a soldier, downrange right now. I'm taking the MacnaughtonGroup YDS and Cad course. I'm hoping to get into Yacht Design when I get out of the Army in 2 1/2 years so I'm trying to learn as much as I can while I'm don't have to worry about a place to lay my head or food for my belly.
    -Thank

2. lazeyjack

lazeyjack Guest

welcome , wot is FOB Bucca

3. RossBoats

RossBoats Junior Member

The base I work on in Iraq. Stands for Forward Operating Base

4. kach22i

kach22i Architect

Looks like we might all be underwater soon, will need more boats.;)

5. safewalrus

safewalrus Ancient Marriner

RossB welcome to the forum - tho' after apasting from this lot you might want to go back out on patrol - it's both quieter and safer! Nice to see you anyway buddy

(not many still serving get on here, quite a few ex mind and they are all mad barstewards!! heehee)

6. RossBoats

RossBoats Junior Member

No patrols for me, I'm pure REMF. Lots and lots of paperwork and making coffee. Went outside the wire a couple time for S&G's but haven't done that for a while.

7. masalai

masalai masalai

Well done Rossboats, keep your head down & ears open for "long range incoming" and welcome to a slightly more peaceful environment - a blue zone - may you experience fair winds and calm seas in your new zone of pleasure...

8. safewalrus

Now that's what I call a sensible soldier! Keep it that way buddy! bear the insults with pride and fortitude, you know who's enjoying this war the most, and it ain't the sweaty grunt in the dust hole NO MATTER WHAT BULL5H1T HE GIVES!

Missy Lee where you get the wide eyed look of innocense from mate? certainly wasn't 'Bugis Street!!'

9. masalai

masalai masalai