1. The Marketplace Forums can be useful for members who know one another well from forum discussions and offline communications and wish to post boatbuilding tools, drafting tools, molds and tooling, and other professional equipment for sale or trade. However, caution and good judgement should always be used. Especially when considering any business with anyone not already well known to you and trusted, due diligence must be used to confirm details and identity and be sure the transaction is safe before any money or property changes hands. Always use good judgement and perform due dilligence and follow these guidelines.

Want to buy Planimeter. Secondhand

Discussion in 'Marketplace' started by westlawn5554X, Aug 2, 2006.

1. westlawn5554X

westlawn5554X STUDENT

Hello,

I am a student of boat design in need of a planimeter, I dont know which type will be the perfect for my uses as I intent to use it for my design life-time. I prefer the conventional manual planimeter.

I would accept good reputable accurate vintage or classic planimeter.

I am just confuse about the different type avaliable like, roller, disc, blade, intergator and polar.

Hope there is a planimeter stash at a conner somewhere.

Thanks

Student

2. Paul B

Paul B Previous Member

I have a Lasico Model 10 if you are interested. It is complete, works well, and is in the original box (except the foam insert that has degraded over the years). Send me a message if you are interested.

http://www.lasico.com/planimeters.htm

3. westlawn5554X

westlawn5554X STUDENT

Thank you fine Sir,

I have received email instruction from LaSico to purchase the Model L30. I wouldnt want to disappoint Mr. Burner with his nice help offer.

I would also like to thanks Mr. Paul B for inquiring and offer of L10, but I prefer the L30 model.

Student

4. westlawn5554X

westlawn5554X STUDENT

Planimeter in my hand