new to boat design

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by Nauticraft, Mar 6, 2008.

1. Nauticraft

Nauticraft New Member

Hello everybody, i am new to boat design and i am wondering what software would be the best to use to design a boat. i am currently a user of inventor 2008 and i am wondering what else i can use or should use. i would prefer to use inventor so if there is anyone out there that uses it can you tell me how you like it thanks for all the input

2. Pericles

Pericles Senior Member

Almost anything will draw the outline of a boat, even a pencil. If you want software that draws the structure of the boat, that is available at a price.

You cannot design a boat unless you know what naval architects know and the software they use now is only a replacement for the pencils they used to use and still do. Car designers use pencils, so do building architects and so do the naval architects. College is useful and so are these.

http://www.proboat.com/digital_issues.html

I googled and you should learn to do so also. :D :D

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=bo...s=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&client=firefox-a

Pericles

3. Nauticraft

Nauticraft New Member

well thanks for being an *** but i am just trying to put what is already in pencil and engineered into a 3d model, so i am sorry for the confusion and disrespect i have apparently caused you.

4. Pericles

Pericles Senior Member

What did you expect?

How could anyone possibly know that you have proceeded so far, when you seem completely unable to string sentences together with punctuation and capitals. You write like an eight year old.

You only get one chance to make a good impression, pal and you blew it!

Shall we start again? Try Leo Lazauskas.

http://boatdesign.net/forums/member.php?u=182

Pericles

5. Nauticraft

Nauticraft New Member