summer work

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by n.rogers, Jun 9, 2012.

1. n.rogers

n.rogers n.rogers

Hi, I am a university of Plymouth student currently studying Marine engineering.

I have already worked with major dutch superyacht maufacturer Feadship, and have also worked on the construction of Roman abramovich's superyacht "Eclipse" in Hamburg, Germany whilst working for Thyssenkrup marine systems.

I have finished study for the year and have been looking for work/placements/internships for the summer, i have contacted at least 30 companies to no avail.

I am interested in any aspect of work anyone can offer me, i have a lot of experience in working with Awlgrip and international paint sytems and am a good fairer / finisher, and have experience with CAD and other design programs.

Also any tips on how to get experience is appreciated.

Nathan Rogers.

Last edited: Jun 12, 2012
  2. MBM

MBM Junior Member

Afternoon,
    Can you use MAxsurf?
    Thanks

3. n.rogers

n.rogers n.rogers

Unfortunatly im don't have much experience with maxsurf, i have used maxsurf's accademic software package a couple of times, so am not that adept with the program but am a very quick learner and can adapt to different software. Any questions don't hesitate to contact me thanks for your reply.

Nathan Rogers
    +44(0)7407861191

4. DavidJ

DavidJ Senior Member