Skinny microcruiser thoughts?

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by Cedric Oberman, Dec 4, 2023.

1. Cedric Oberman

Cedric Oberman Junior Member

Hello All,

I'm blessed with a small, convenient, warm-ish and, most importantly, cost free build space, and I'm toying with building a ply boat in it, but it has serious access limitations. A 76cm doorway and a tricky dog-leg, so anything coming out of there needs to be less than 76cm x 480cm.

A multihull I hear you chorus. And of course you're right But I already built a badly executed Dierking style proa in there, which was fun, but wet and cold (I live in England fer crissakes!) , also there's so much duplication in such a build. Certainly a multihull is the only sane course. But, if only for the mental exercise; what about the insane course?

I'm no expert, but I know many of you are, so perhaps you could tell me if I've got the gist of this: