RIB 4-5m in GREECE, for start...

Discussion in 'Projects & Proposals' started by Greekfleet, May 6, 2007.

1. Greekfleet

Greekfleet Junior Member

I live in Athens and i am Naval Architect-marine Engineer.Although i adore small high speed boats and especially RIBS, i have little experience in the design of these boats.A year ago i started designing with rhino a small 4.3m inflatable boat and know i am at the end of the design phase!
    I would like to find a friend from Athens, that knows about boats construction, student or undergraduate Naval Architect, to work together, share thoughts and continue the project.
    I would like also to ask if anybody knows where i can find information about cheep and fast techniques of female mould construction, rather than the laborius and expensive procedure of making the wooden plug, glass it and then produce the female mould !
    Thanks a lot,looking forward to hearing from you, and my best wishes to the boatbuilding community!

2. Greekfleet

Greekfleet Junior Member

....I said 4-5 RIB in Greece for start because i believe that we can continue with a bigger project and why not making a small company ! Love and passion about the things we do can really lift us high!

3. Kobus Potgieter

Kobus Potgieter Naval Architect

I could give some design advice. I design only ribs for the past 20 years together with manufacturing experience. I can also offer 5 AXIS milling of the plugs and making production tooling. What a coincidence. I'm busy designing a boat for a company in Greece - 4.7m RIB
    Lets talk

4. Toplana

Toplana Junior Member

RIB stability

I am a naval architect from Serbia and have some questions on RIB stability.

a) Did you have experience with RIB stability calculation? Do you have ISO 6185 and if yes, can you share?