Request for CSD 350 Dredger design

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by Sathish Kumar, Apr 23, 2018.

1. Sathish Kumar

Sathish Kumar New Member

Dear All,

As a student my major project was to design a Cutter Suction Dredger 350. I have been struck for a while . Can anyone help in completing the projects expecting your enduring assistance in the mentioned things.

If anyone could spare me design of dredger would be kind

2. TANSL

TANSL Senior Member

Dear friend, the design of a suction dredger, with bottom discharge, is one of the most complicated and laborious that can be undertaken (load conditions very difficult to calculate). It seemed to me, therefore, that you are asking for much more than any naval architect could offer selflessly.
    I wish you good luck with your request.

3. pafurijaz

pafurijaz Senior Member

I agree with TANSL, however I do not know if it can be useful, but I have found a model that you could use, and modify ..
    cutter suction dredger
    [​IMG]
    The file is for SolidWorks, but you can use the internal GrabCAD Workbench and save in other formats.

4. TANSL

TANSL Senior Member

Nice model.
    Where does this dredge store the material it sucks from the bottom? And, if it does not have a cargo hold, how does it pass it to, for example, an auxiliary barge?

5. pafurijaz

pafurijaz Senior Member

Beautiful rhetorical questions .. :)

6. TANSL

TANSL Senior Member

Okay, let's stop rhetoric and go to the concrete issues. Where can we place all the material that the dredger draws from the bottom of the sea?

7. pafurijaz

pafurijaz Senior Member

Hi, TANSL, these questions are the same, and I guess you already know the answer; and it is obvious that the dredger model is devoid of many parts and incomplete.