Pdf To Dwg

Discussion in 'Software' started by naupigos_gr, Feb 27, 2014.

1. naupigos_gr

naupigos_gr Junior Member

Hi,

can anyone help and convert some pdf files in dwg? (separately i don't mean in one file )

I found some softwares but they cost 220 dollars at least..
    i am a student I can't afford them!

thanks

2. Baltic Bandit

Baltic Bandit Previous Member

Simple answer : no. Do the work.

More extended answer: being a student is not an excuse for pirating software that offers you value.

3. naupigos_gr

well… its NOT a part of my work…. i just need to copy and paste so i can apply my mods on the hull.. as a result its pointless to start drawing from scratch if I need just some parts of it. DO YOU UNDERSTAND ME <insult towards other member removed>

and yes all the software I use is from pirate bay ? what about you? did you paid for all of them? actually i don't care!

<insult towards other member removed>

<insult towards other member removed>

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 27, 2014
  4. TANSL

TANSL Senior Member

naupigos_gr, if you show me the file you need to convert, I'll tell you if I can help or not.
    Baltic Bandit, I think he is not asking to pirate anything, but asks for someone, with legal means, to help him.

5. abcdefg

abcdefg Junior Member

Simple answer: yes. Converting file formats is a pretty normal occurrence. Provided you repect the IP then no foul.

More extended answer:

You should be able to find free or limited use software that will do the job for a few files.

or

You could also try downloading the demo version of Rhino3D to open the file and then save it. Rhino can pretty much open and shut anything. Demo version allows 30 saves from memory.

It does depend on your pdf file though. If it is a vector file from a drawing, then it will open pretty well intact. May have to check scaling though but that's not a big problem.

good luck.

6. Baltic Bandit