problem with maxsurf reports

Discussion in 'Software' started by mrangel, Dec 2, 2015.

  1. mrangel
    Joined: Dec 2015
    Posts: 2
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: ecuador

    mrangel New Member

    Hi people, Im from ecuador, I need to do a stability book, but when update mi windows when I realize the calculations at maxsurf/hidromax the results chart it doesnt appear... Just the graphics in the respective window.. anyone know how to configure or fix that... my maxsurf versiĆ³n are 13 and I have thw maxsurf 20 too... in both I have the same problem...

    Please heeeeelp me..

    Another question, can maxsurf do the freeboard calculation or I need to do manually...

    Thanx a lot - muchas gracias
     
  2. TANSL
    Joined: Sep 2011
    Posts: 6,199
    Likes: 291, Points: 93, Legacy Rep: 300
    Location: Spain

    TANSL Senior Member

    Welcome to the forum. Bienvenido al foro.
    In the results for each load condition Hydromax gives you the draft at the AP, FP and center. It is then easy to calculate the minimum freeboard.
    Have you selected these options?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. mrangel
    Joined: Dec 2015
    Posts: 2
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: ecuador

    mrangel New Member

    Hi, yes, I try with the option to send to word.... but Im familiarized with see the report on hydromax/maxsurf stability report window... with the update of window I lost this option...
     
  4. TANSL
    Joined: Sep 2011
    Posts: 6,199
    Likes: 291, Points: 93, Legacy Rep: 300
    Location: Spain

    TANSL Senior Member

    May be you need activate some of these windows
     

    Attached Files:

  5. formsys
    Joined: May 2007
    Posts: 91
    Likes: 5, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 50
    Location: Australia

    formsys formsys

    There is an icon (and menu command) to turn report generation on and off, maybe you missed that? It is called "Spool to Report"
     

  6. formsys
    Joined: May 2007
    Posts: 91
    Likes: 5, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 50
    Location: Australia

    formsys formsys

    Regarding freeboard, if you add a key point in the Keypoints table then the freeboard will be calculated at that point.
     
Loading...
Forum posts represent the experience, opinion, and view of individual users. Boat Design Net does not necessarily endorse nor share the view of each individual post.
When making potentially dangerous or financial decisions, always employ and consult appropriate professionals. Your circumstances or experience may be different.