Northwest 21 Trailerable Yacht

Discussion in 'Sailboats' started by Duker515, Mar 15, 2005.

1. Duker515

Duker515 Junior Member

I am looking for information on and other owners of the 21-foot Northwest Trailerable Yacht. I have recently come to own this awesome sailing craft. I plan to re-fit from the bottom up. I know very little about it's manufacturing history and am striking out on Internet searches. I believe the keel was lain in 1976 in Portland, Oregon and someone has told me only 24 were manufactured. It has a 750-lb retractable keel. I would appreciate any info or direction. I am a novice sailor at the first order of magnitude (but do not plan to be for very long) and am terribly intimidated by the brilliance displayed in the other threads...thanks in advance, Duke Boutwell, Pensacola, Florida

2. grampianman

grampianman Junior Member

Info on the Northwest 21

Hello Duke,
    I did a cut and paste from a website for the Small Craft Advisor in Washington state. As you can see, they have done a review of your boat. Give them a ring and see if you can get an issue.

Cheers,
    Ian
    Wing & a Prayer, 1973 Grampian 23

Jan/Feb 2005 Issue # 31

Article: Can You Cope With Fog?
    Article: Capt'n Pauley: Fix Rusty Keels
    Article: Hugh Horton: Killbear Canoe Rendezvous
    Article: Bill Mantis: 120 sq ft Gaff Rig
    Article: Catboat Trawler Conversion
    Article: M3 Experimental Trimaran
    Article: Small Craft Festival
    Article: Chubby’s Pacific Coast Odyssey 4
    Article: Places to Sail: Marquesas Keys
    Article: Convert Potter 15 to Lateen
    Boat Review: Northwest 21
    Plan Study: Arch Davis' Laughing Gull
    Columns

SMALL CRAFT ADVISOR PO BOX 1343, PORT TOWNSEND, WA 98368 - 360-379-1930

3. Duker515

Duker515 Junior Member

Brother - you are my champion...I did and they are...thanks... :cool:

Last edited: Mar 19, 2005
  4. slacktide

slacktide Junior Member

Northwest 21