Spray Rail In Maxsurf

Discussion in 'Software' started by isaacrsb, Nov 17, 2011.

1. isaacrsb

isaacrsb New Member

Hi everybody¡

My name is Isaac and I am studying Naval Architecture in Spain.

I am a new user of Maxsurf and I am trying to develope a high speed hull for one of my subjets. I was trying to get the spray rails on the bottom but I could not get a realistic result. The only thing I could get was a full lenght spray rail but that is not what I need at all. In the attached pictures you can find what I get for the moment using bonding surfaces but I dont know if this is the proper way... (These pictures are not the hull shape I am looking for, they are just tries).

Could somebody tell me how could I obtain a partial spray rail? I mean, from midship to the bow (for example). Which is the better way to obtain spray rails, compact cp or bonding surfaces?

Thank you very much in advance for your time.

Looking forward for your help¡

Kind regards,

Isaac.

Attached Files:

2. bhnautika

bhnautika Senior Member