Hello im new!

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by AaronFrench, Dec 15, 2005.

1. AaronFrench

AaronFrench New Member

Hello, thought it polite to introduce myself! Im from the UK and am interested in the design and history of powerboats in the retail sector. I currently own a JCL Mamba (I wonder how many of you have ever seen one of these!) which I am lovingly restoring to better than new! Would like to hear from anyone who owns, owned or is interested in/knows anything about any of the JCL Marine boats ie Mamba, Mirage, Mystere, Mistral or Marauder, the earlier pre Colin Chapman Pegasus 35 or the loosely related Lancer Marine Sealance 35!

Thanks
    Aaron

2. marshmat

marshmat Senior Member

Welcome aboard, Aaron!

I'm no expert on JCL- they were before my time- quite a lot on the web about them though. They seem to have a pretty close following, http://www.moonraker.dk/eng_index.htm as an example. There is some evidence of an owners' club in the UK; there's also http://homepage.ntlworld.com/andy.hayward/ where they seem to be compiling some sort of history of the breed- you've probably already been in touch with some of these groups. Good luck on your restoration!

3. safewalrus

safewalrus Ancient Marriner

Never heard of JCL, nor do I want to - not rally into noise at all! But apart from that welcome to the party! be warned there's a lot of p** takers down here in the open section (it could be said by an old ornery scotsman (note small 's' from Oz) that I could be one of the main ones! But you have any problems we'll do our level best to help. So as I said welcome to the party and may all your problems be easy to give to other!:D :D

4. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

Hello I'm new

Welcome to the forum - but be warned - there are a lot of p** takers down here in the open section...especially one old curmudgeon from Cornwall.... :D

5. safewalrus