Building my first boat.....

Discussion in 'Wooden Boat Building and Restoration' started by Harrison1010, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Harrison1010

Harrison1010 New Member

Hello all, have been reading for a while now. Have learned alot but i need alittle help. Im currently building a 13 foot boat, out of plywood. This is my first attempt at a boat and wanted to design it myself. I will be posting some pictures soon. I have the hull put together and used a bit of a stitch and glue and framed construction. The inside is going well im building sits and all right now, and am planning on flipping the boat over soon and glassing the bottom. I believe i have made way to much of a deep V, and i thinking stability will be poor when its sitting still. Im on a budget and am really just having fun building the boat. My question is... Is there any way to improve stability during my glassing time while the boat is flipped over such and adding foam around the stern on port and starboard just before or right after the chines? or any other ways to improve stability? Thanks for help

2. lewisboats

lewisboats Obsessed Member