Basket case help

Discussion in 'Multihulls' started by Mitchell, Jan 26, 2009.

1. Mitchell

Mitchell Junior Member

Hi everyone, I recently picked up this trimaran off of evilbay as a long term project. It is supposedly a Piver nugget but from what I have been able to reasearch she doesnt resemble the nugget. I spoke with the present owner several times before deciding to purchase her. The story goes It was built by his uncle in the mid 1960's with the help of an experienced boat builder, and all wood is supposed to be teak. She supposedly survived a tornado only to lose the mast and no damage anywhere else. The owner then lost interest in her cut her into 3 pieces to save the transportaton expense and she has been in storage since.
    This will be my first trimaran and sadly I have no experience with them. We transport sailboats, do restorations, sailmaking and repair for a living so it will be an interesting journey but one we are willing to take on. Here are a few of the pictures that were posted on ebay. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. alex folen

alex folen Flynpig

Heck yeah, go for it!. The cut up parts can be put back together no problem. Got a good price on evilbay I'm thinking? Have fun!

3. Mitchell

Mitchell Junior Member

Got it for a whole $255 but going to cost about $700 in fuel for the semi to go get it, luckily we have a run from north carolina to mid ohio that will help a bit.
    But what is it? Main hull is 24 to 27 feet outer hulls 18 feet main hull beam is 5 feet and overall beam is 16 feet.

4. Mitchell

Mitchell Junior Member

Well it appears ive come to the wrong forum. I will search elsewhere.

5. PortTacker

PortTacker Junior Member

Don't know about anyone else, but I can't enlarge the images, so can't see it well enough to even try to identify it.

6. Manie B

Manie B Senior Member

me too

wiil try and help if i can see what we are talking about

7. Mitchell

Mitchell Junior Member