Hello

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by mlaranjinha, Sep 14, 2007.

1. mlaranjinha

mlaranjinha Junior Member

Hello

My name is Manuel and I am a naval architect with Grenland Group Technology in Sandefjord, Norway.

ML

1 person likes this.
  2. Guillermo

Guillermo Ingeniero Naval

Hi, laranjinha! Welcome to these forums. Are you from Portugal or Brazil?

3. timgoz

timgoz Senior Member

ML,

Welcome to the forum. I may be up your way in the not to distant future as my girlfriend wishes to stay in an ice hotel for our honeymoon.

Take care & enjoy this great forum.

Tim

4. safewalrus

safewalrus Ancient Marriner

Welcome to the forum Manuel! Tim that does not sound a practical idea with all that hot passionate stuff that goes on during honeymoons (well it did during all my honeymoons so far) - could end up homeless

5. mlaranjinha

mlaranjinha Junior Member

Guillermo: I am Portuguese

Timgoz: hope you enjoy cold ;)

6. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

And hello from me. I'm Scottish/Australian.

Note that Tim said his girlfriend said 'she' wanted to stay in the Ice Hotel for their honeymoon...So far he's not mentioned where he's going to stay....:)

Guillermo's OK - except that being Portuguese he's one of England's oldest allies...:mad:

7. Guillermo

Guillermo Ingeniero Naval

Not all of them are that fond of the English, Max. As a matter of fact I've found portuguese people who told me that the traditional Portugal alliance with the English only brought Portugal to an under-industrialized situation at the end of the day, as the English only wanted to take from Portugal their wines and sell them all kind of manufactured goods.

8. safewalrus