i need to know how to make a fiberglass or composite plug or mould need help badly

Discussion in 'Fiberglass and Composite Boat Building' started by Islandboy, Apr 3, 2006.

1. Islandboy

Islandboy Junior Member

:!: can somebody with experience or knowledge help me please

2. hansp77

hansp77

More info....

Hello Islandboy
    Just a not of advice, I am no expert, and come to this forum to recieve knowledge, generally not give it, but,
    If you expect to get a reply, you will definately have to provide more information.
    Be specifice.
    I don't even know what you mean, but like I said, I don't know much.
    What do mean by a plug or mould?
    What size?
    For what purpose?
    give all info you can.
    From experience it is better to put the time in and provide too much, rather than say something so brief and then wait around for a reply that may never come.
    Also, make sure you have read through through the other threads.
    If this info you require is somewhere else obvious, then there is a reason you are not getting replies.
    One newbie to another.
    Good luck.
    Hans.

3. Islandboy

Islandboy Junior Member

how do i start off making a boat mould with fiberglass and all the necessary material

is that more specific to understand im new to this

4. frosh

frosh Senior Member

Hi Islandboy, you do realise that it is not very practical to make a plug, then make a mold, and then take one hull from that mold. Having said that I have just built a female mold to make 2 small hulls only. I avoided the plug stage because the mold was very simple in shape.