New efficient Hull for Yachts.

Discussion in 'Projects & Proposals' started by cothrang, May 23, 2006.

1. cothrang

cothrang New Member

I am no boat designer, just so we're all clear. :)

I'm an investment analyst, and through my continuous dealings with individuals with great ideas and no capital, I've learned a valuable lesson. Build a good team first, let them help you build a plan. Your plan will be more sound and complete.

Here's where we are. We're putting together a GREAT team, and we're looking for qualified boat designers who can think out of the box. We've got an online collaboration area, and we'd like to discuss the possibility of teaming together a few designers with experience in some of the latest hull designs (step, hydro, aerohydro, etc.).

If you are interested in joining our team, please contact me via direct e-mail to discuss. Thank you, and I've really enjoyed reading your post on your site!

Greg

2. Figgy

Figgy Senior Member

Cool, but what specifically do you plan to design? Just hulls? Forgive me if I'm apprehensive, but it rings of spam.

3. cothrang

cothrang New Member

No spam.

This is no SPAM.

I can't get in to a lot of details, due to the confidentiality required of the project. At this stage, this is simply an "idea", which is being developed. If the "idea" grows to a business proposal, then confidentiality is critical to being first to market.

We are simply looking for builders, knowledgeable and willing to learn, break out of the box, etc.

Recently we've seen some fascinating things from Bentley Yachts, but not sure of the viability of these hull designs, as most look like plans only. There website does not do their designs justice, if they are infact, a legitimate contender.

I hope this helps to realize, this is not SPAM, but simply a request to build a team of people to analyze an idea, and to determine if it is profitable as a business model.

Thank you.

Greg

Last edited: May 26, 2006
  4. RANCHI OTTO