Do You Think It's Nice Price

Discussion in 'Boatbuilding' started by MARHOUN, Nov 24, 2005.

1. MARHOUN

MARHOUN Junior Member

Hi my friends,

Its my first time to join in this site. Everyone is dreaming about yacht likes me but the problem is its too expensive :( My wife is really annoyed with me when i talked about yacht :D

I contacted many companies some of them replied to me but some are not. Until one friend from my company adviced me to contact this company in Egypt and they can make my dream yacht.I told them how i want them to build it. It's 20 mt. long and 6 mt wide, 2 second hand engines 300 hp each with 3 rooms with a/c, 2 bathrooms, big hall with sitting room and a kitchen and on top where i can sun bathe while driving my dream yacht :p
    The company said it will cost me $130,000 including travel tax from Egypt to my country Qatar.
    Its made of wood but i want it to be in fiber glass but they said they can cover it with fiber glass.

Do you think its way too heavy ??

I attached some photo of some yachts they built before.

Can anyone advice me in this ?? I will really appreciate it.

Thank you.

Marhoun

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      55 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      27.9 KB
      Views:
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      44.7 KB
      Views:
    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      61.5 KB
      Views:
  2. gonzo

gonzo Senior Member

What is the projected displacement of the boat?

3. yipster

yipster designer