Handymariner

Discussion in 'All Things Boats & Boating' started by Catsailor, Jul 27, 2007.

1. Catsailor

Catsailor Boatbuilder & sailor

As a Newbie, I hope to be able to contribute as well as learn from others - I have built one deep-keeler, a 30' cruising catamaran and several dinghies, currently sail the Cat on Sydney harbour (no place for the faint hearted).

In no way is it a competitor, so any members of boatdesign.net are very welcome to visit the Australian Handymariner site at www.handymariner.com.au and join the forum. It deals exclusively with the selection, repair and maintenance of boats & equipment and is constantly seeking new content and input from the boating community

Cheers

Alan

2. timgoz

timgoz Senior Member

Welcome to the forum Alan. With your building experience I'm sure you'll be good at both giving & recieving helpful information.

I'm gonna check out the Handymariner sight. Thanks.

Take care.

Tim

3. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

Careful Tim - I think this is Frosty in yet another disguise. Two reasons, (a) No-one in Australia ventures onto the sea - if they did they'd be immediately seized by the Immigration Department as 'illegals' and then deported; and (b) - there are no Australians called Allan - it's either Bruce or Sheila. :(

1 person likes this.
  4. timgoz

timgoz Senior Member

Lotta Sheila's I reckon.

Watch out Max, you might scare of this fellow.

He might think we are all warped. Then again. :)

Tim

5. Poida

Poida Senior Member

Bergalia, I recently applied to be an Australian citizen after being in this country for 55 years and already I am begining to be suspicious of everything even before I have been accepted. Maybe my willingness to be Australian.

I wouldn't be suprised if Catsailor has given a sim card to someone in the past that has got a parking fine. And has photos of a building in his possession.