Freelance yacht Interior & Exterior designer available

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by Mr Julian Moore, Aug 6, 2018.

1. Mr Julian Moore

Mr Julian Moore New Member

I am a freelance yacht interior designer with a strong background in design and manufacture. I have a great deal of real world experience in working in yards and understand how to design and detail yachts to maximise the visual impact, whilst keeping the design to a budget. I have links with other top UK based freelancers who help me on projects with systems design and management as well as fabric and furnishings specification.

Services offered

Interior design , detailing and production engineering. I work in Inventor, Rhino and AutoCAD. I can issue files for cnc and provide full interior 3d model.

Exterior styling. I can quickly workup ideas in 3d from sketches or work up concepts form initial brief to finished tooling.

I offer a design visualisation service. For yacht interiors and exteriors.

I have spent enough time in yards to accept the different ways that each boat-builder likes to work and find a way to work around them and learn from each project. I am use to working from the sketch presentation stage, to full 3d models and photo realistic renderings and finally to full shop construction drawings. I have worked on power and Sail boats from 30ft to 150metres, one off and mass production. I can design, detail and manage lightweight interiors. As I am a freelancer I don’t have huge studio overheads so I can afford to be very competitive on project costs. Please feel free e-mail or to call and discuss any projects, visuals or drawing work you need help with.

With best regards

Julian

Hello@jumo-design.co.uk

Please see samples of work at

https://jumo.myportfolio.com

Forum posts represent the experience, opinion, and view of individual users. Boat Design Net does not necessarily endorse nor share the view of each individual post.