Freelance yacht interior designer available

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by julian moore, Dec 11, 2012.

1. julian moore

julian moore New Member

I am a freelance yacht interior designer with a strong background in design and manufacture. I have a great deal of real world experience in working in yards and understand how to design and detail yachts to maximise the visual impact, whilst keeping the design to a budget. I have links with other top UK based freelancers who help me on projects with systems design and management as well as fabric and furnishings specification.

I have spent enough time in yards to accept the different ways that each boat-builder likes to work and find a way to work around them and learn from each project. I am use to working from the sketch presentation stage, to full 3d models and photo realistic renderings and finally to full shop construction drawings. I have worked on power and Sail boats from 30ft to 150metres, one off and mass production. I can design, detail and manage lightweight interiors. As I am a freelancer I don’t have huge studio overheads so I can afford to be very competitive on project costs. Please feel free e-mail or to call and discuss any projects, visuals or drawing work you need help with.
    With best regards
    Julian

info@jumo-design.co.uk

2. watchkeeper

watchkeeper Previous Member

Can you post some examples of your interiors projects or provide a website reference.
    Interior design is alway problematic with Chinese buyers of yachts, they can't see why its a separate cost from the boat design and expensive

3. julian moore

julian moore New Member

Hello Watchkeeper

Thank you for replying to my thread.
    I do have a website but as I am a freelance designer I don't own the copyright to most of the work I have done throughout my career. So it only has some basic information on it at the moment. If you would e-mail me I could send you more information.

www.jumo-design.co.uk