Fluid Structure Interaction

Discussion in 'Hydrodynamics and Aerodynamics' started by khabiran, Feb 25, 2012.

  1. khabiran
    Joined: Aug 2010
    Posts: 23
    Likes: 1, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 14
    Location: Iran

    khabiran Junior Member

    One the most important item about analysis and modify a hull with all it's stiffeners is find load distribution on hull and also it's stress.
    by this way you could find fine and real structural analysis to modify structure..
    But another big problem is when the structure is very large, so behave as flexible structure, no rigid. in this item we need to solve Fluid Flexible Structure Interaction.
    So :
    Here is a fine package to solve these problems: AQWA+ASAS from Ansys.
    so Is there anyone to know how feed data from AQWA to ASAS.??
     
  2. CWTeebs
    Joined: Apr 2011
    Posts: 232
    Likes: 15, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 171
    Location: Maine

    CWTeebs AnomalyGenerator

    See attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. khabiran
    Joined: Aug 2010
    Posts: 23
    Likes: 1, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 14
    Location: Iran

    khabiran Junior Member

    thank you for your note.
    and is it possible to have mutual coupling between aqwa and asas or must use ASAS wave to make mutual group?

    BR
     
  4. jmpape
    Joined: Mar 2012
    Posts: 7
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: paris

    jmpape New Member

    CW teebs,

    I am interested in your pdf. While I am using AQWA WAVE with a similar text program i met a problem with the solver. Here is my programm & error :

    program


    JOB NEW LINE
    PROJECT FILE
    OPTIONS
    EXTENSION OUT
    END
    STRU NEUT FILE.ASAS
    END
    AQWAID AWVERTI FIXD PRDL
    END
    LOAD
    CASE 1 0 1 1
    LCOF 2000
    END
    FELM

    error :
    GEOM 100001 TUBE BRAC1 NODE -1 XY *** ERROR *** INVALID NEUTRAL STRUCTURE DATA FORMAT


    Maybe you ve already faced such a problem before, i cant find the solution. I suppose my model meshing or element definition are my problems..

    Thank you

    Jean-Maxime
     
  5. usmani13220
    Joined: Aug 2012
    Posts: 6
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: Pakistn, Faislabad

    usmani13220 Junior Member

    hi CW Teebs,
    dear i am facing a problem while creating file in aqwa wave for ansys apdl
    the error which i encountered is attached here in the form of image
    please check it and guide me what to do for successful completion of load transfer
     

    Attached Files:

  6. khabiran
    Joined: Aug 2010
    Posts: 23
    Likes: 1, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 14
    Location: Iran

    khabiran Junior Member

    This error happen when your memory overload. (of course if see this error when try to run AQWAWAVE). But there are some easy way to transfer load to APDL if use version 13 or specially v14.
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. usmani13220
    Joined: Aug 2012
    Posts: 6
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: Pakistn, Faislabad

    usmani13220 Junior Member

    thanx for your response
    Currently I am using v13 of ansys
    please guide me about the other methods of load transfer or send me document in the form of pdf file at usmani13220@yahoo.com
    I will be very thankful to you for your sincere cooperation
     
  8. usmani13220
    Joined: Aug 2012
    Posts: 6
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: Pakistn, Faislabad

    usmani13220 Junior Member

    Please also guide me about "how to overcome the problem of memory overload"
     
  9. usmani13220
    Joined: Aug 2012
    Posts: 6
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: Pakistn, Faislabad

    usmani13220 Junior Member

    i have prepared the load case file with the following entries, Please take a look of it



    SYSTEM DATA AREA 50000000
    JOB NEW LINE
    PROJECT ANSY

    EXTENSION DAT
    END

    Project.asas
    END
    AQWAID ANALYSIS

    FELM
    FEPG ANSY
    END

    LOAD
    CASE 0 5 5 0.5 0
    END
    STOP
     

  10. Ahsan
    Joined: Apr 2013
    Posts: 5
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: China

    Ahsan Junior Member

    This problem normally occurs on 64 bit operating system(with crack software) and specially if you roll back windows from earlier version.

    try ur task on 32 bit ansys. hopefully it works

    So better to install new fresh windows and ansys.
     
Loading...
Forum posts represent the experience, opinion, and view of individual users. Boat Design Net does not necessarily endorse nor share the view of each individual post.
When making potentially dangerous or financial decisions, always employ and consult appropriate professionals. Your circumstances or experience may be different.