Employment Sought

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by ancientmariner, Jan 31, 2007.

1. ancientmariner

ancientmariner Junior Member

Sir/Madame; My name is Perry Joyce and I am looking for a job. I have twenty five yrs experience in fiber reinforced plastics, much of that on boat building and repair ( I can also work in other mediums including aluminum, steel, wood and ferro cement). I posesess skills as a chop gun operator and gelcoater ( internal and external mix as well as pot type guns). I am also familiar with several techniques for material layup Including hand lamination, filament winding, resin infusion, castings, etc.). I have worked with poly and vinyl esthers as well as epoxies and some resins designed specifically for the chemical and food service industries. I am also experienced in glass, kevlar, carbon fibre, Spectra and various types and weights of material including multi axials and can prepare the same for use. This is just a short list if my skills and abilities. I am presently residing in Toronto, Ont. and would be willing to consider relocating anywhere in Canada or CONUS. Any further afield and we need to talk. I have never walked into a new shop that didnt have something to teach me. I'm looking for a junior supervisory position that will allow me to keep my hand in the production side of things. i can be contacted at perrycjoyce@hotmail.com

2. WFS

WFS Personnel Consultant

Hi Perry,

Would you look at work in Australia?

3. ancientmariner

ancientmariner Junior Member

Sir/Madame; I am in a position to entertain all possibilities but of course I will need details. If you would like a copy of my C.V. please email me at your earliest convenience. Thankyou I appreciate your interrest.
    pERRY

Forum posts represent the experience, opinion, and view of individual users. Boat Design Net does not necessarily endorse nor share the view of each individual post.