Can Marsurf change Depth in parametric transformation.

Discussion in 'Software' started by yuyewuyuconan, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. yuyewuyuconan
    Joined: Nov 2009
    Posts: 45
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: china

    yuyewuyuconan Junior Member

    Can Marsurf change Depth?I only find d,B,Lwl Dis in parametric transformation.
    If it cannot do it ...which common software can change depth?
     
  2. MikeJohns
    Joined: Aug 2004
    Posts: 3,192
    Likes: 206, Points: 63, Legacy Rep: 2054
    Location: Australia

    MikeJohns Senior Member

    Yes,
    in the parametric transform window just make sure the draft box is ticked and enter your desired value.
     
  3. pavel915
    Joined: Nov 2006
    Posts: 349
    Likes: 10, Points: 18, Legacy Rep: 154
    Location: Bangladesh

    pavel915 Senior Member

    For a simple hull you can change the depth by surface>size surface option, so why you have to go for another software?
     

  4. yuyewuyuconan
    Joined: Nov 2009
    Posts: 45
    Likes: 0, Points: 0, Legacy Rep: 10
    Location: china

    yuyewuyuconan Junior Member

    Thank you ,so beautiful !
     
Loading...
Forum posts represent the experience, opinion, and view of individual users. Boat Design Net does not necessarily endorse nor share the view of each individual post.
When making potentially dangerous or financial decisions, always employ and consult appropriate professionals. Your circumstances or experience may be different.