Building New Br Euro2600...

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by EURO2600, Feb 12, 2010.

1. EURO2600

EURO2600 New Member

Yes I know.... I am crazy even on considering to build such a big boat... but the fact is I just bought the full cutting plans for the Euro 2600 from Bruce Roberts... ( www.bruceroberts.com/public/HTML/EURO26.htm )

I have never built a boat before so I am sure this will be another challenge of my life... I allways loved the impossible. However I do not like to make huge mistakes I cannot go back.

So first I would like to know some feedback from anyone that have built a Bruce Roberts Motoryacht. If you have anything on the Euro 2200 to 2600 line that will be even greater.

I have some concerns and I like some comments about the design of it... how do you think it could be improved ?

Tks...

2. Manie B

Manie B Senior Member

EURO2600 dont make a fool of yourself

you have bought an expensive set of plans, very very complicated, from a very experienced design office

http://www.bruceroberts.com/public/HTML/EURO26.htm

if you have doubts about the design or designer - dont buy the plans, buy plans to suit you

if anybody tells you that a design can be "improved" or changed they are talking nonsence

stick to the plans and the designer, and you will be happy
    start changing things and the designer will loose interest

final post - dont change plans !!!

3. EURO2600

EURO2600 New Member

Tks for the advice...

Very usefull tips... I liked the design and I plan sticking on it... however I have seen some sucessfull changes on a EURO 1400 basically on glass coverage and some other details ( I could not get in touch with builder)...

That is why I am asking that, little changes that preserving the main design can make the boat even more appealing...

Tks again !!!

4. Scott Carter

Scott Carter Senior Member

Euro,