Building a Massive Houseboat from scratch...

Discussion in 'Boat Design' started by Rowdy_Rebel, Nov 23, 2013.

1. Rowdy_Rebel

Rowdy_Rebel Junior Member

Hey Im Rowdy, and I am just getting started on building a 16'8" wide by 55' long flat bottom barge style House boat. I know this is a huge endeavor, and I have been told by a few people that I can't do it. The only way to know is to try... but thats not the point. If everyone that was told it is too hard just quit; then we would have never made huge advances over human history. Im posting this thread to get feedback from people in general. In the following paragraphs I will outline in great detail my plans, and why I am taking the hard road. Please scroll to what interests you, its a lot to read. Also please take note of things you feel I am not doing correctly, or you would do differently. If you plan on reading the whole thing, go to the bathroom, get a snack, and something to drink...you will need it.