searching for a a good public university in any country where i can move to next year

Discussion in 'Education' started by sarrsar, Nov 7, 2012.

1. sarrsar

sarrsar Junior Member

hello i am an architecture student but i am interested in going into naval architecture , i am searching for a a good public university in any country where i can move to next year as an undergraduate.
    i appreciate your help.

2. chandru447

chandru447 Previous Member

3. sarrsar

sarrsar Junior Member

Thank u very much for ur reply I will check it now

4. chandru447

chandru447 Previous Member

If u find it useful please let others also know about this forum

5. Stumble

Stumble Senior Member

Sarr,

The University of New Orleans has a very good NA program, and has a lot of foreign students attending. I would at least give them a call.

6. DavidJ

DavidJ Senior Member

Robert Allen has a partial list on their site:
    http://www.ral.ca/students/index.html

This very website also has a very decent list, although some of the info is a little out of date:
    http://www.boatdesign.net/web/schools.htm

I'm curious why you'd want to switch from architecture to naval architecture? Despite the name similarity it's a fairly big difference in type of education and skill sets.

7. sarrsar

sarrsar Junior Member

thanks all for your help , its is was so helpfull.
    david i have always been amazed my boats yachts and everything concerning marines but i have never new that there is such a major i heard about it recently thats why.
    a quick question isn't it possible to finish the architecture degree then get a master degree in naval architecture ? or at least continue naval as a major and architecure as minor degree?
    ( i am sorry for my stupid questions but i don't know anyone who has knowledge about this major)
    thank you again

8. gonzo

gonzo Senior Member

I believe the University of New Orleans is the only offering a NA degree that is not a modified engineering degree.