Help with creating a sloped stern with delftship

Discussion in 'Software' started by wlldm, Mar 30, 2014.

1. wlldm

wlldm Junior Member

Hi, I'm new in this forum but I've been reading it for a while.
    Few days ago I decided to build my first scale model of a boat and by searching on the web I found the delftship and this forum and started to design the hull of a jolly boat like design, but the problem is, how do I extract the linesplan of a sloped stern on delftship? I mean, when I export the linesplan to dxf format, the stern is a simple projection of the sloped one designed on delftship. I don't know if I made me clear, I'm still learning English, so I attached the dxf and fbm files. Thank for any help!
    View attachment bote_01.fbm

View attachment bote_02.dxf

Sem título.png

2. frank smith

frank smith Senior Member

You could manually move the points. Or uses the rotate function.

3. wlldm

wlldm Junior Member

Thanks for you Answer! But the point is that I want that stern sloped, but the linesplans created when I click on lines button is a paralel projection with distortion. I made an image to explain better what I mean.

stern.jpg

4. frank smith

Ok, first off close up the transom and make it a face. Best to check the manual for this. But, if you hold down the ctrl button and click the points in series, then hit the add new face button, you should end up with a new face. you can then find the expanded transom shape in the unfold section under tools.

5. frank smith

6. wlldm

wlldm Junior Member

First of all, sorry about don't answering before, and also thanks for the tips. I only have time to test things on sundays, so, next sunday I post here the results. Thanks again!

7. wlldm

wlldm Junior Member

The link you provided didn't work, I tried from google but the same result. Is there another place where I can find it? Thanks!

8. lewisboats

lewisboats Obsessed Member

9. daiquiri

daiquiri Engineering and Design