introduction/my boat

Discussion in 'Sailboats' started by davipu, Sep 25, 2007.

1. davipu

davipu Junior Member

hi all,
    i'm new to the the forum and whould like to take a minute to introduce myself. i am the proud owner of a 36ft Ketch rigged steel hull built in 1974. the problem that i'm having is that sometime between 1991 when she was pulled out of the water for a refit, and when i had her delivered to my place to finish the refit (aug 2007) the plans were lost. so i am at a loss as to whare i whould find a set so i can start rebuilding. if anyone could give me some pointers as to whare i could find a set or to inform me of the designer and model, that whould be great. thanks Dave.
    some pics of her

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

First off Davi - welcome to the forum. Nice looking boat - shows potential. And that's as far as my 'knowledge' of the make or model extends.
    But, somewhere inside - usually on one of the cabin beams there should be a plate with maker's specifications attached. Failing that poke around the cockpit, behind any moveable panels. The designer and/or builder are bound to have 'signed' their work.

3. davipu

davipu Junior Member

ok, i poked around inside today. the interrior is basicly gutted, the steel of the hull was never primed, just insulated, and the previous owner stripped everything out. from the plywood floor up. no nameplate or anything to be found. and the cockpit is bare except for the throttle controls. i'll get some pics of the topside and the interrior tomarrow, i ran out of daylight today.

4. Bergalia

Bergalia Senior Member

OK Davi - plan 'B'. Is the engine still in place ?
    If so check the engine number and try and trace back via the engine to whom it was supplied, and from them - into what it was fitted.

But hang about, one of the other members is bound to recognise her lines.

5. davipu

davipu Junior Member