Chrysler Boat Corporation Info

Discussion in 'Powerboats' started by captdave311, Oct 2, 2005.

1. captdave311

captdave311 New Member

Greetings!

I am a newbie to the boating world and am looking to this forum to help me find out more information on a boat I just pruchased! The boat, as it was described in the classified ad, is a "1972 Chrysler Boat". I gathered as much information from the boat's data placards as I could and hit the internet.

After searching for several hours, I can't find a whole lot of information on either my boat or Chrysler Boat Corporation. I do know CBC purchased Lonestar boats in the late 60's or early 70's. There's lots of info on lonestar boats, but the trail seems to go cold upon Chrysler's entrance. I can't even find any other boats like mine for sale!

So, here's where you come in! If you can point me in the direction of information abour Chrysler Boat Corp., or even better, if you have specific information about the boat model/series I purchased, I'd be grateful! Below is some all the information I could find (and on which I've searched) about the boat:
    -1972 Chrysler open bow, 6 person boat
    -50hp Evinrude outboard motor (looks original)
    -Data placard on transom lists "50519" for model number
    -Decals on hull (towards bow) that say "Hydro-Vee"

And since a picture is worth (well, you know how it goes)...here she be (click here for link)!

Thanks in advance for you help!
    Dave

2. starship

starship john b

chryler boats

Capt. Dave,

I just purchased a 1980 open bow 6 seater chrysler fiberglass boat.