Sidewinder information

Discussion in 'Powerboats' started by milford, Apr 20, 2004.

1. milford

milford Junior Member

I am the original owner of a 1970 Cobra SS 16 ft boat. This is a Canadian built Super Sidewinder. I am compiling a Sidewinder history and would appreciate any information regarding Sidewinder Los Altos/Palo Alto/Anderson, CA and Mufreesboro, Tenn. Also infor re California Fiberglass Limited - the company that first made them in Canada. I am also collecting Sidewinder brochures. If anyone has any please let me know. I have several already and can put them on CD (or email them) in exchange for what I need.
    I am also trying to get in touch with Ken Baker the founder - and designer - of Sidewinder boats. I have also set up a photo album of Sidewinder photos on an HP website and would be glad to include any others. Can anyone help me out?
    Thanks, Dan

2. Skeo

Skeo Guest

Hi, I am a proud new owner of a Sidewinder Cobra SS. I'm new to the sidewinder name and would like as much information as I can find. What is the site URL where your pictures are posted?

3. milford

milford Junior Member

Please send me a photo of your boat and the serial number . I will post your photo in my album, send you the link, and tell you what I can about your boat. I will try to attach a photo of mine here. If it doesn't work email me direct at milford@kwic.com
    Dan

4. CBK

CBK New Member

Sidewinder

Hello, I was also looking for information about Sidewinders that were made in Anderson, California. I have a Sidewinder that was manufactured in 1973 in Anderson, CA. Can I also have a link to your pictures? Thank you, CBK

5. karl l

karl l New Member

Sidewinder

Hello, I'm looking for information about Sidewinders made in Anderson, California. I have a 72 16Ft. Sidewinder outboard that was manufactured in Anderson, CA.
    I want to restore it but need some info about the paint, seats and rug colors, what make and size of the outboard motor choices for it.