Trim calculation in wave condition

Discussion in 'Stability' started by bilgehan, May 5, 2010.

1. bilgehan

bilgehan New Member

Hi everybody.
    I am a student in Istanbul Technical University (Turkey). I am trying to develop a software which can help us (students) for a longitudinal strength project.

At the moment, basicly all I want to do is positioning the wave on to the area curves taking trim into account for an exact draught.
    Area curves are already being defined and threatened as functions in software and can give the area results for any given waterline height. On the other hand i have wave function.
    Intersecting waterline and are curves, i evalute the areas for list condition multiplying them with station spacings and summing them i have buoyancy and try to have the wave condition sum same with the list condition.(waterline function as a line and wave function as a sine wave)

I found a way to rotate the function around an arbitrary point (lcf in this case) mathematically.

I am planning to iterate the position of the wave function on area curve funcitons and read them all.

The problem is any change in position of the wave function causes the lcf and lcb changes.

?? I wonder is there any mathematical way to position a wave onto ship (or ship onto wave. relative positioning.) just right (proving the trim angle and the buoyancy for the draught).??
    ??In other words what is the trim angle and vertical change of the ship for a specific wave given??
    *LCG is known

Its been so long. Sorry about that i ve tried to make the stuation clear.
    Thanks Everyboy. :)

2. bilgehan

bilgehan New Member

Nobody even said hello! :(