Boat Design Forums  |  Boat Design Directory  |  Boat Design Gallery  |  Boat Design Book Store  |  Thanks to Our Site Sponsors

Go Back   Boat Design Forums > Employment and Education > Services & Employment
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:06 AM
Ad Hoc Ad Hoc is offline
Naval Architect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Rep: 1933 Posts: 3,025
Location: Japan
Quote:
Originally Posted by watchkeeper View Post
I sent these guys an email, English and Mandarin explaining professional behaviour and shame on them if they are misrepresenting themselves and others - that matters in China because loss of face.
They understand I can also cause them problems in the local industry and boat shows so hopefully you'll get a result.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxime View Post
Dear all ,

My name has been taken off their website, thank you very much !!!
Nicely done Stewart, a result.
Im sure you writing to them in both English and Madarin helped heaps.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-04-2010, 08:27 AM
daiquiri's Avatar
daiquiri daiquiri is offline
Engineering and Design
 
Join Date: May 2004
Rep: 2574 Posts: 2,731
Location: Italy (Garda Lake) and Croatia (Istria)
Good job, Watchkeeper and Maxime!

But... the boat in this picture in the "about" page http://www.uidyacht.com/about.htm looks like an Aquariva Gucci:



I'm wondering if guys from Riva Boats know about that...
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11-04-2010, 09:15 AM
Alik's Avatar
Alik Alik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Rep: 1070 Posts: 2,036
Location: Thailand
Guys, leave them some pictures, otherwise 'designers' will have nothing to show!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11-04-2010, 04:40 PM
Man Overboard Man Overboard is offline
Tom Fugate
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Rep: 129 Posts: 246
Location: Wisconsin
Quote:
the boat in this picture in the "about" page http://www.uidyacht.com/about.htm looks like an Aquariva Gucci:
Some other sites where this image appears:

http://info.china.alibaba.com/news/d....html?libId=4#

http://xk.cn.yahoo.com/articles/080526/1/a9yk_3.html

http://www.luxury-insider.com/Curren...e-by-Riva.aspx (scroll down)
Notice the link at the top of the photo, this has been removed in all other versions of the photo.


http://info.china.alibaba.com/news/d...232975-p4.html

It is most likely from this site (originally):

http://www.luxury-insider.com

I presume its a Riva. ( As Daiquiri mentioned) I couldn't find the exact photo on the Riva site.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-04-2010, 05:38 PM
daiquiri's Avatar
daiquiri daiquiri is offline
Engineering and Design
 
Join Date: May 2004
Rep: 2574 Posts: 2,731
Location: Italy (Garda Lake) and Croatia (Istria)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man Overboard View Post
I presume its a Riva. ( As Daiquiri mentioned) I couldn't find the exact photo on the Riva site.
Picture n.6 in this gallery from Riva Boats: http://www.riva-yacht.com/visitors/i...aquariva_gucci

Can be seen more clearly in these photos: http://ifitshipitshere.blogspot.com/...speedboat.html
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11-04-2010, 05:47 PM
Man Overboard Man Overboard is offline
Tom Fugate
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Rep: 129 Posts: 246
Location: Wisconsin
Ah yes, that is the same design! I was looking for the exact photo, to try and find the source of the image.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advice on false floor w/pics... JRL Fiberglass and Composite Boat Building 4 10-25-2009 08:28 AM
Ocean Yachts with false keels? Boats Unlimited Powerboats 0 10-06-2008 06:11 PM
False Overheat And Rpm's FLUKY Outboards 0 07-24-2008 06:30 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Web Site Design and Content Copyright ©1999 - 2012 Boat Design Net