Engineer looking for work

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by ccris, Nov 15, 2010.

1. ccris

ccris Junior Member

Hello,

I am an engineer from Romania and I am trying to find a job in shipbuilding industry. Below more informations about my skills and experience.
    I finished my universitary studies in electrical engineering field. I got electrical engineer diploma after 5 years, at a university in Romania (University "Dunarea de Jos" Galatz). I have done the studies in French in a program developed together with University Le Havre France.

I finished the studies in 2003. After that, I worked for six months as electrical design engineer for Mittal Steel Galati. In april 2004, it was given the opportunity, after an interview, to work in shipbuilding industry for Vuyk Ship Design Galati, member of Vuyk Engineering Group. Now the company's name is Ship Design Group Galati, after the separation from Vuyk Engineering.

I started as electrical design engineer and I have been involved in a project for a Panamax type vessel, for a German shipowner (Oldendorf). I worked at the technical project of electrical installations (single line diagram, equipment implementation, etc) ans as well at detail design project. Also, as electrical engineer I worked on conversions of some Danube pushers for a romanian river transport company.

As the contracts including electrical installation design declined in number, I learned to use Nupas Cadmatic software.

For about 2 years I worked in Hull Department as design engineer. My experience with Nupas Cadmatic software (in Hull department) include several execution projects for former Aker Group, and for STX as well. The task I received was "Production engineering" and also, "Production information" for multiple vessels types.