Composite Yards Thailand

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by Composite Ben, Jun 14, 2008.

1. Composite Ben

Composite Ben Junior Member

Hello all,

Does anyone know of composite boat builders in Thailand as I would like to work there. Yards that build with glass, carbon, pre-preg, infusion etc. Any help will be great.

Many thanks,

Ben

2. brian eiland

brian eiland Senior Member

I will send you a private message. Let me know how it works out for you as I will be relocating there as well.

3. Andy Pitt

Andy Pitt Junior Member

If you send me a mail to Boatman@ksc.th.com I can give you all the information you need on Thai yacht building and Thai yards. I have 20 years experience building yachts and managing yacht projects there. Rgds Andy Pitt. www.andypittprojectmanager.com

4. Frosty

Frosty Previous Member

You will need a work permit. Working without as many are tempted to do will result in your arrest, and It is a serious offence.

Many agents offer to assist in getting one but it still remains difficult.

5. CTMD

CTMD Naval Architect

Since we're talking thailand here....

Can anyone recommend some Thai yards that would be suitable to build a 50+' aluminium sailing cat. We'll also be looking for an independant project manager.

6. Boatbuilder BC

Boatbuilder BC Junior Member

Composite Marine International. They are partners with cobra international the windsurf and surf board company and Green Marine from the UK. They are the only decent boat building company around. They produce carbon racing yatchs, open 40's and lots of pre preg components.They are BOI registered and have no problem getting work permits.
    I have seen alot of "boat building" companies in Thailand and there are very few you would want to work or that can pay anywhere near a western wage.
    info@composite-marine.com

7. Frosty

Frosty Previous Member