Assistant Yacht Designer - Drafter needed

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by JR-Shine, Dec 19, 2005.

1. JR-Shine

JR-Shine SHINE

2. wdnboatbuilder

wdnboatbuilder Senior Member

Hey did you not live in Maine, and did some stuff with Woodenboat?

3. JR-Shine

JR-Shine SHINE

Not I :) I have not lived any further North than Athens, GA:D

Must be another Joel

4. wdnboatbuilder

wdnboatbuilder Senior Member

I know I have seen your name some where how about Betaeu.com? sorry if I spelled it wrong. I'm sorry if I am wasting your time, I have an interest in the oppertunity but afraid I do not have enough knowlege to fit your criteria. I'm a builder with a little knowlege in design and the extent of my clacs. would be basic formula's.
    anyway thanks for your time

5. JR-Shine

JR-Shine SHINE

Hi Bruce,

Yes - thats one of our sites (Bateau.com). Thanks for the reply.

Joel

6. yachtdesigner

yachtdesigner Junior Member

Support design services

Hello Joel:

Your E-business is intriguing and one that I may be able to support you on. I am a fellow yacht designer living in Vero Beach and have been interested in doing side work in order to keep the "creative genes" flowing. Working within the industry for the past 20 years, my experience lies primarily in power boats although I have generated several sailing boats during my studies through the WESTLAWN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY. My design experience includes hand-drafting, AutoCAD, RHINO as well as numerous other computer related programs. In addition to working in a yacht design office for 14 years, I have been employed in a manufacturing capacity for the past five years. Concientious and detail oriented, I enjoy boat design and drafting and would be interested in speaking to you further about your needs.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Earl G. Alfaro
    E-mail: ealfaro@bellsouth.net
    Tel. 772-564-7388

7. Felix-Arees

Felix-Arees Naval Architect

Dear Sir/Madam