Dissertation Proposal

Discussion in 'Projects & Proposals' started by abhiprayj, Oct 17, 2011.

1. abhiprayj

abhiprayj New Member

Hie everyone, I am a Msc student in Naval Architecture from Newcastle University . I am working on my research for dissertation and initially i searched on air compressed engines and started off my research on same . I have done my bachelors in Marine Engineering but i hardly remember anything out of it :p .

I am not interested in running engines with compressed air anymore as i am not sure if i can really take some time out to clear my basics first and then research .
    Kindly advice me some topics which needs some experimentations / calculations and which is little creative .

I am not asking people to tell me what to do , i just want to know what all i can. Rest i can manage, so please help and suggest some areas where in i can do research .

Thanks
    Regards,

Abhipray Jain

2. Submarine Tom

Submarine Tom Previous Member

Abhipray,

Flying submarines or submersible jets.

-Tom

3. abhiprayj

abhiprayj New Member

hey Tom ...

i have no clue about submarines .... but thanx a lot for stopping by and replying on my post....

regards

abhiprayj

4. Petros

Petros Senior Member

how about using pure hydrogen as a fuel for engines.

H2 is the most abundant element, it has the most amount of energy per pound, consumes no fossil fuels, put out no CO, or unburned hydrocarbons, and no CO2 emissions. It can be made from water, seawater, etc. almost anywhere you have an H2 generator. Ordinary engines can be adopted for H2 fuel, it would be more efficient if optimized for H2 properties, or it can be duel fuel (easiest would be propane/H2 since both are gaseous at room temp). With large solar panel arrays H2 fuels can be generated anywhere there is sunshine without requiring power plants.