What Kind of Boat Is This?

Discussion in 'Powerboats' started by thkimmel, Dec 21, 2009.

1. thkimmel

thkimmel Junior Member

Hey Everyone,

I just purchased this boat to work on in my spare time and I have no idea as to what kind it is. I bought it in Port Royal, Jamaica and I live in Kingston, Jamaica. If you have any information that might point me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

-ThKimmel

Attached Files:

2. thkimmel

thkimmel Junior Member

I guess I should mention that is is 17.5 feet long.

3. mark775

mark775 Guest

I don't know but how extensive are the core problems? I see bolts pulling into rotten core/ply on the coaming.

4. thkimmel

thkimmel Junior Member

Mark,

This is going to sound dumb, but what is the coaming? I am new to the boat world and am trying to learn all I can. Are you talking about the four bolts on the starboard side?

5. thkimmel

thkimmel Junior Member

Ok, I did my research, I know what it is now. There isn't board at the coaming. The entire boat if fiberglass. I just had a boat man come look at it this evening. Everything is solid on it, I just want to replace all the old things with new things. I have pulled all the windows out, pulling the wires soon and am having it painted next month. I am taking my time doing everything.

6. mark775

mark775 Guest

I don't mean to be a pest but what is bolted there? Do you have a picture of the other end of those bolts?

7. thkimmel

thkimmel Junior Member

Mark, sorry for the long delay in responding. I did not get an email saying that you posted something and I didn't remember the web page for this forum. Anyways, there is a fold down/up seat there. I don't have a close up picture. But I did go inspect it after you mentioned it. Nothing seems to be rotten. It is solid fiberglass. Want me to take a picture and post it?

8. rps13

rps13 New Member

how much did you get it for??

9. thkimmel

thkimmel Junior Member

$800 Usd