My First Boat Help ("Donzi 18"? )

Discussion in 'Powerboats' started by Elmoe, Dec 10, 2012.

1. Elmoe

Elmoe Junior Member

Hi all, i am new to the boating world and i have a dilemma i'm not sure my boat is what it says so any help in finding out make will be greatly appreciated
    i would like to return its name to it original firstly it has the name Donzi 18' i cant see a boat like it anywhere when i look through Donzi's footo uploaded
    has a 3.7 4cyl Mercruiser with mercarb dbl barrel alpha one gen 1 cant really say much about it but i am desperate to find out its make was bought as project and not far off finished so many thanks to anyone who can help
    HELLO TO ALL

regards Chris

Attached Files:

2. hoytedow

hoytedow Carbon Based Life Form

Welcome, Elmoe. Do you have a model year?

3. Elmoe

Elmoe Junior Member

any info

Hi thanks for response but unfortunately I have no make or
    Model numbers or info boat is arriving at my house today will have a good look
    On transom for any all I do know is mercarb replaced Rochester in 86 so my thoughts
    Are that its 86-88 hope I can find numbers thanks for any help, Chris

4. tunnels

tunnels Previous Member

hello there !!

So at what stage is it at now ? mobile ?or needs work ? and if so what needs doing ???
    Tell us your thoughs and what you want it to look like when its finished . :)

The more info you can give the more and better the help that will come your way !!:p

5. hoytedow

hoytedow Carbon Based Life Form

6. IMP-ish

IMP-ish powerboater

It doesn't look like the donzi 18 I know. There's more hull "side" at the bow. The hull sides at the stern are different too.

7. PAR

PAR Yacht Designer/Builder

8. Elmoe

Elmoe Junior Member

make n model

Hi all thanks for the replies, today i searched everywhere for the HIN to no avail
    i will upload more pics of the rear maybe it will help someone with more knollege