Could you give me more info about my boat

Discussion in 'Powerboats' started by Nidza, Dec 1, 2016.

1. Nidza

Nidza Senior Member

Hello,

this is my first post on this forum, but I was reading it for quite some time and it was very useful when I needed some technical information and when I wanted to learn something new. Take into consideration that I am an electrical/electronic engineer, so please excuse my incompetence in naval design engineering, but I will try my best not to ask "stupid" questions.

Although speed is not my priority, this question(s) will be speed related.

I will use metric measures, just because less chance that I will make mistake buy conversions in some of data, this way it will be consistent.

In past two years, I have restored/renovated one fiberglass boat. Instead of giving text inputs here I have put most info on the photos because it is easier to perceive everything that way and it is, maybe, less boring. Please, disregard my good friend on photos, but pictures with white bottom, before painting it with primer and anti-fouling, give much better representation of bottom shape.

Info that is not on the photo, but is also of importance is:

1. Instead of two original gasoline engines from brochure, inside is now one Cummins V-504-M 195HP/3000RPM, Velvet drive (Borg Warner) AS72, with reduction 1:1 and stern drive is SternPowr in which is reduction 1:1.6, so that propeller is rotating 1.6 times slower than the engine. Propeller is DxP=19''x17'', BAR 65%. Engine room is now longer, since engine is longer.

2. Instead of two gasoline tanks, and one water tank in between them, now is only one fuel tank in the middle where water tank was and it has about 300 liters. Flexible water tank is now under the V-berth in the bow (260 liters).