High Performance MPX Foil/Self-righting Trimaran-The Test Model

Discussion in 'Multihulls' started by Doug Lord, Dec 28, 2010.

1. 2far2drive

2far2drive Senior Member

Doug,

Im not sure if you are just watching the video and pausing it or whatever but here is a neat free tool I have been using for many many years. It does not have any spyware or ads loaded into it and it is totally trustworthy. I set our undercover police guys up with this years ago because while it is a powerful editing/compression tool, you can use it for mundane tasks easily, like stepping FRAME BY FRAME, easily through the video, with the arrow keys on the keyboard.

http://www.virtualdub.org/

if your videos are in .mpeg format then you will need this version.

http://www.videohelp.com/download/VirtualDub-MPEG224586 .zip

if videos are in any other format, you will need to convert them to either .avi or .mpeg. Im sure there are many other tools, but this is streamlined, no pretty effects to waste precious RAM during editing. Just simple frame by frame analysis.

2. daiquiri

daiquiri Engineering and Design

2far 2drive, thanks for that tip. I didn't know about that software.
    I use the VLC (http://www.videolan.org/vlc/), an excellent player which will also do the job of forward frame-stepping, works with nearly every type of video and has some very useful post-processing tools for better visualization and image analysis.