Buccaneer 24 Builders Forum

Discussion in 'Multihulls' started by oldsailor7, Jul 22, 2009.

1. bruceb

bruceb Senior Member

Polycore prices

What are their prices like compared to some of the foams? I will take a look at the site when I have a chance.
    My only experience with honeycomb was a "close" encounter with a C&C 35. The 35's core did not stand up very well to the Buc's 1/4" fir ply and is quite expensive to repair.:mad: Foam seems more forgiving to minor impact damage. My airex cored 33 has taken quite a few hits over its life, and the damage stayed very local and is easy to repair.
    B

2. santacruz58

santacruz58 Senior Member

hull impacts

I thought you would find this interesting, what kurt hughes posted on his blog a while back.
    http://multihullblog.com/2014/07/designing-for-impact-the-first-one/#comments
    I hope I got that right. I am still learning how to post things here.
    nelson

3. rcracing2

rcracing2 Junior Member

My buc will have to take a back seat for a while. We had the early arrival yesterday of my newest little crew member! His name is Gary and he is doing very well as is mum.

Cheers,

Robert

4. buzzman

buzzman Senior Member

Named for Gary B of course...!!!!!!

5. santacruz58

Congratulations rcracing2.:D
    nelson

6. freddyj

freddyj Senior Member

axson resins?

I have available locally Axson epoxy and i was wondering if anyone had experience, good or bad. I am being steered towards AL2108 resin.

7. bruceb

bruceb Senior Member

epoxy