Houseboat Pontoon Design

Discussion in 'Metal Boat Building' started by Jaguar, Jun 4, 2004.

1. Jaguar

Jaguar Junior Member

Hi there water-rats,
    Dose any houseboat enthusiast outthere have detailed plans for houseboat pontoon construction for loading capacity of 35-40 metric tons for river cruising. 1200 sections are usually hexagon or octagon design formed out of two sheets of 1200x2400 mm sheet ( 3mm) galv steel. Sections must be water tight. The 2 pontoons are each 20 metres long. Half the pontoon will displace 33 metric tons of fresh water.
    Regards

2. EmilSB

EmilSB Junior Member

Hi,
    I don't have that detailed plans, but I can do it for you. I have some experience in houseboat design. Here are two pictures with my design. If you are interested for collaboration contact me.
    Emil.

Attached Files:

3. Jaguar

Jaguar Junior Member

Steel Pontoon Design

Do you have design details for large commercial steel pontoons 20 meters length with approx 35 metric tonne displacement for 2.
    Regards,
    Frank

4. EmilSB

EmilSB Junior Member

Steel Pontoon Design

Hi,
    Like I said I don't have detailed plans for your request, but I have some experience in pontoon design or houseboat design and I can make detailed plans for you. Here is a pontoon, but not with your specification.
    Regards,
    Emil

Attached Files:

5. medman9it

medman9it New Member

Hi There, Europe here.

I am thinking of building a house boat to retire on... 14'x 48' (4x 14.4m circa)
    If you give e-mail address I will send you rough design for you to checkout.

Thanks Manuel (medman9it@yahoo.com)

6. Jaguar

Jaguar Junior Member

Hi Manuel,