Boat Design Forums  |  Boat Design Directory  |  Boat Design Gallery  |  Boat Design Book Store  |  Thanks to Our Site Sponsors

Go Back   Boat Design Forums > Construction > Boatbuilding > Metal Boat Building
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Most Recent Posts Gallery Images Search

Old 06-04-2004, 11:53 PM

Rep: 10 Posts: 6
Houseboat Pontoon Design

Hi there water-rats,
Dose any houseboat enthusiast outthere have detailed plans for houseboat pontoon construction for loading capacity of 35-40 metric tons for river cruising. 1200 sections are usually hexagon or octagon design formed out of two sheets of 1200x2400 mm sheet ( 3mm) galv steel. Sections must be water tight. The 2 pontoons are each 20 metres long. Half the pontoon will displace 33 metric tons of fresh water.
Regards

Old 06-05-2004, 04:01 AM

Rep: 10 Posts: 85
Houseboat Pontoon Design

Hi,
I don't have that detailed plans, but I can do it for you. I have some experience in houseboat design. Here are two pictures with my design. If you are interested for collaboration contact me.
Emil.
Attached Thumbnails
Houseboat Pontoon Design-houseboat.jpg  Houseboat Pontoon Design-3d2.jpg  
Old 06-05-2004, 11:00 AM

Steel Pontoon Design

Do you have design details for large commercial steel pontoons 20 meters length with approx 35 metric tonne displacement for 2.
Regards,
Frank
Old 06-08-2004, 12:42 AM

Rep: 10 Posts: 85
Steel Pontoon Design

Hi,
Like I said I don't have detailed plans for your request, but I have some experience in pontoon design or houseboat design and I can make detailed plans for you. Here is a pontoon, but not with your specification.
Regards,
Emil
Attached Thumbnails
Houseboat Pontoon Design-pontoon.jpg  
Old 07-22-2004, 05:00 AM

Rep: 10 Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmilSB
Hi,