newbie with a question

Discussion in 'Fiberglass and Composite Boat Building' started by wolter9, Jun 29, 2006.

1. wolter9

wolter9 Junior Member

hi folks,

a newbie here with a question if you don't mind. I have worked with fibreglass before but never tackled a project like building a boat. But I'm convinced that i can make the boat out of fibreglass once i have a design, but that's exactly the problem... the designing aspect of it! How do i calculate where the waterline will be?

If all went well, there should be a drawing attached to this post. If i wanted to make a boat where the waterline would be at 2 feet high like in the drawing, how would i go about doing that?

In case newbies before me have asked this question many times before and the veterans on this board are getting a little tired of answering the same basic questions, references to previous posts/webpages on the subject would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.
    Wolter

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jun 29, 2006
  2. wolter9

wolter9 Junior Member

Anyone?

3. Thunderhead19

Thunderhead19 Senior Member

What you're asking is easily explained, but not quite so easily accomplished.